Global Thread

Best Player of 2017 award goes to?


So Ronaldo wins the Fifa player of the year award for the fourth time in five years. That’s five awards apiece for him and Messi, the Argentinian’s golden period coming when he won four in a row between 2009 and 2012. Next year will sure be interesting. Will it? Only marginally. Olivier Giroud will be pleased with his night’s work. Makes a change from sitting on the bench in the Premier League at least. And peace even broke out among the women after the shortlist caused such controversy. Martens is a worthy winner, and Lloyd showed her enduring class … Thanks for joining. Bye


7 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.